Social Media

     

ACTRA Updates

Upcoming Events

Tue 24

Sister Christina Explains it All for you

October 24 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Nov 03

Audiobook Narration Workshop

November 3 @ 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Nov 03

FMBG meeting

November 3 @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Nov 04

Audiobook Narration Workshop

November 4 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Nov 14

AABP Caucus Meeting

November 14 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Performers’ Radius Map

LOCATION & CONTACT


View Larger Map

ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within  ACTRA, the union of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media across Canada.

Office Location:

Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m., Monday to Friday

Check our  calendar for closures and please see our  Accessible Customer Service Plan.

AFTER HOURS ON SET EMERGENCY REPORTING

Call ACTRA Toronto immediately at 416.928.2278 if you see or experience a Critical Situation as defined below:

A CRITICAL SITUATION IS A PERFORMER-RELATED PROBLEM THAT INVOLVES:

  • young performers working more than eight hours a day (under 12 years for the IPA; under 12 years and without permission for the NCA);
  • harassment, bullying or violence
  • unscheduled stunts or dangerous situations where stunt performers are not being used; and
  • unscripted nudity or sexual situations not outlined in the contract.

Check our  calendar for closures and please see our  Accessible Customer Service Plan.

 

ACTRA Toronto promotes respectful communications. Telephone calls may be recorded for quality assurance.

Navigate by Department:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sue Milling Executive Director 416.642.6700
COMMERCIAL AGREEMENT INTERPRETATIONS
Judy Barefoot Director of Commercial Production
 jbarefoot@actratoronto.com
416.642.6705
Kelly Davis Commercial Business Representative
 kdavis@actratoronto.com
416.642.6707
Cathy Wendt Commercial Business Representative
 cwendt@actratoronto.com
416.642.6714
Ellen Jarvis Associate Business Representative
 ejarvis@actratoronto.com
416.642.6748
Terri Black Billing Clerk
 tblack@actratoronto.com
416.642.6744
Tammy Boyer Commercial Coordinator/ Callback Payment Representative
 tboyer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6739
Cecelia Paris Commercial Examiner
 cparis@actra.ca
416.642.6713
Laura McKelvey Senior Commercial Coordinator
 lmckelvey@actratoronto.com
416.642.6728
Nancy Dickinson Commercial Examiner
 ndickinson@actratoronto.com
416.642.6721
Brenda Smith Commercial Coordinator
 bsmith@actratoronto.com
416.642.6731
Kate Vandermeer Commercial Examiner
 kvandermeer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6730
COMMUNICATIONS
Karl Pruner Director of Communications
 kpruner@actratoronto.com
416.642.6726
Karen Woolridge Public Relations Officer
(Contact re: ACTRA Awards, press releases, Performers magazine.)
 kwoolridge@actratoronto.com
416.642.6710
Luca De Franco Public Relations Officer
(Contact re: Toronto website, logos, social media, email newsletters.)
 ldefranco@actratoronto.com
416.642.6755
MEMBER EDUCATION
General Enquiries  me@actratoronto.com 416.928.2278
FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION
Karen Ritson Director of Finance and Administration 416.642.6722
GORDON PINSENT STUDIO BOOKINGS
Reception 416.928.2278
(Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm)
FILM, TV, & DIGITAL MEDIA – Independent Production Agreement (IPA), Broadcast Agreements, TiP, Co-op, Student Films IPA Fax: 416.928.2026
Alistair Hepburn Director, Film, Television & Digital Media
 ahepburn@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6719
Karen Lee Assistant, Film, Television & Digital Media
 klee@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6703
Barbara Larose Senior Advisor, Film, Television & Digital Media
 blarose@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6712
Clare Johnston Senior Advisor, Film, Television & Digital Media
 cjohnston@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6746
Cindy Ramjattan Business Representative
 cramjattan@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6738
Gail Haupert Business Representative
 ghaupert@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6709
Tereza Olivero Business Representative
 tolivero@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6727
Moona Syed Business Representative
 msyed@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6708
Christopher Hinves Business Representative
 chinves@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6750
Bridget Deer Associate Business Representative
 bdeer@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6718
Tricia Clarke Associate Business Representative
 tclarke@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6734
Anisha Gliddon Associate Business Representative
 agliddon@actratoronto.com
phone: 647.475.1055
Heather Holditch Associate Business Representative
 hholditch@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6735
Amanda Mitro Associate Business Representative
 amitro@actratoronto.com
phone: 647.475.1056
Tasso Lakas TiP Coordinator
 tlakas@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6733
MEMBER SERVICES (Dues, Permit Payments)
General Enquiries  membership@actratoronto.com 416.928.2278
Indra Escobar Director of Member Services
 iescobar@actratoronto.com
416.928-2278
Nicole Valentin Director of Member Services
 nvalentin@actratoronto.com
416.642.6720
Brenda Howard Membership Administrator 416.642.6715
Shirley Kwan Membership Administrator 416.642.6736
Susie Luxman Membership Administrator 416.642.6732
Wendy Rostern Membership Administrator 416.642.6717
Amanda Harkness Receptionist, 1st Floor 416.642.6741
OMBUDSPERSON
Karen Ivany  ombudsperson@actratoronto.com 416-928-2278
ext. 6604
INDUSTRY RELATIONS
Indra Escobar Director of Member Services  iescobar@actratoronto.com 416.928.2278
Taisa Lynn Dekker  tdekker@actratoronto.com 416.642-6740
  • Office Location
  • 625 Church Street, 1st and 2nd Floors
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada · M4Y 2G1
  • Hours: 9:00 am to 4:45 pm, Monday to Friday
  • Click for Google Map & more info
  • Telephone: 416-928-2278
  • Toll-free: 1-877-913-2278
  • Fax: 416-928-2852
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • © 2013 ACTRA Toronto
  • All Rights Reserved.
  • Telephone: 416-928-2278
  • Toll-free: 1-877-913-2278
  • Fax: 416-928-2852