TORONTO, ON (April 22, 2024) – ACTRA Toronto is proud to announce the winners of the 22nd ACTRA Awards in Toronto.

Outstanding Performance – Gender Non-Conforming or Female Voice

Maria Nash as Pinecone in Pinecone & Pony, “The Sturdy Stone” (First Generation Films, in association with DreamWorks Animation and Apple TV +)

The Outstanding Performance – Gender Non-Conforming or Female Voice Award was presented this year in honour of Samantha Weinstein. Samantha was an ACTRA member and in 2006, at 10 years old, became the youngest winner of an ACTRA Award.

Outstanding Performance – Gender Non-Conforming or Male Voice

Cory Doran as Balloonicus in Super Wish, “The Ballooniverse Pageant” (Discovery Kids Latin America, Nelvana, Corus, Redknot)

Outstanding Performance – Gender Non-Conforming or Female

Elizabeth Saunders as Sue in smokeBreak (Benchmark Pictures)

Outstanding Performance – Gender Non-Conforming or Male

Salvatore Antonio as Salomé in Slasher, “Everybody’s Darling” (Shaftesbury, Shudder, Hollywood Suite)

ACTRA Toronto’s 2024 Award of Excellence was presented to Maria del Mar by Maurice Dean Wint with a special introduction by Gil Bellows.

The 2024 ACTRA Toronto Stunt Award was presented to Tom Farr by Jamie Jones.

Sort Of (Sphere Media, CBC, Max) won the Members’ Choice Series Ensemble Award.

The Marsh King’s Daughter (Black Bear Pictures, Anonymous Content) won the 2024 Stunt Ensemble Award.

“We are thrilled to celebrate our nominees and special award recipients at an even bigger gathering this year at the 22nd ACTRA Awards in Toronto,” said ACTRA Toronto President David Gale. “I am so proud of the breadth of talent we have in our membership and our role as a union in helping to raise the profile of our award-winning and rising stars. Please join us in congratulating this year’s winners and their outstanding performances.”

The 22nd ACTRA Awards in Toronto were presented at the Palais Royale in Toronto on Monday, April 22, 2024. An online edition of the awards presentation will be made available in the coming weeks.

Sponsors of the 22nd Annual ACTRA Awards in Toronto include: Title Sponsor: AFBS. Members’ Choice Series Ensemble Sponsor: Creative Arts Financial. Stunt Ensemble Award Sponsor: Leith Wheeler Investment Counsel. Stunt Award Sponsor: GT & Co.

ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, representing over 15,000 of Canada’s 28,000 professional performers working in recorded media in Canada. An advocate for Canadian culture since 1943, ACTRA is a member-driven union that continues to secure rights and respect for the work of professional performers.


Media contact, photos, press kit: Jennifer McGibbon, Public Relations Officer, 416-642-6710,

Social Media: Facebook, X, Instagram, TikTok #ACTRAAwards