ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, the union of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media across Canada.

ACTRA Toronto Service Update

In our continuing efforts to balance member services with suitable safety measures, the ACTRA Toronto office is now open to members and the public for in-person service on an appointment-only basis.

Since ACTRA Toronto staff continue to work on a hybrid model, all in-person appointments must be scheduled in advance, by email. To schedule an in-person appointment, please use this Staff Directory to find the email address of the appropriate staff member.

While in-person services are offered by appointment only, staff continue to be available to provide service by email, phone and zoom.

PLEASE NOTE: The ACTRA Toronto office is a mask-friendly workplace and the use of masks by members is encouraged and appreciated.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Office Location:

Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday

 Please see our Accessible Customer Service Plan.

Staff Contacts by Department

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Alistair Hepburn
ahepburn@actratoronto.com
416.642.6719

DIRECTOR, CONTRACTS

Gail Haupert
ghaupert@actratoronto.com
416.642.6709

MANAGER, CONTRACTS

Grace Hawkins

ghawkins@actratoronto.com

416.642.6712

COORDINATOR, CONTRACTS

Karen Lee

klee@actratoronto.com

416.642.6703

COMMERCIAL AGREEMENT INTERPRETATIONS

Reporting to Director of Contracts

Commercial Business Representative

Kelly Davis
kdavis@actratoronto.com
416.642.6707

Commercial Business Representative

Cathy Wendt
cwendt@actratoronto.com
416.642.6714

Senior Commercial Coordinator

Tammy Boyer
tboyer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6739

Commercial Examiner

Nancy Dickinson
ndickinson@actratoronto.com
416.642.6721

Commercial Examiner

Julie McNall
jmcnall@actratoronto.com
647-475-1379

FILM, TELEVISION & DIGITAL MEDIA – Independent Production Agreement (IPA)

Reporting to Director of Contracts

Senior Advisor, Film, Television & Digital Media

Clare Johnston
cjohnston@actratoronto.com
416.642.6746

Business Representative

Anisha Gliddon
agliddon@actratoronto.com
647.475.1055

Business Representative

Heather Holditch

hholditch@actratoronto.com

416.642.6727

Business Representative

Emma Kitchen

ekitchen@actratoronto.com

416.642.6738

Business Representative

Moona Thomas
mthomas@actratoronto.com
416.642.6708

Associate Business Representative

Nada Abbass

nabbass@actratoronto.com

416.642.6718

Associate Business Representative

Tricia Clarke
tclarke@actratoronto.com
416.642.6734

Associate Business Representative

Janae Roomes

jroomes@actratoronto.com

416.642.6735

Associate Business Representative

Arjot Sandhawalia

asandhawalia@actratoronto.com

416-642-6750

Administrative Assistant

Shelby Payne

spayne@actratoronto.com

416-642-6747

COMMUNICATIONS

Director of Communications

Karl Pruner (he/him)
kpruner@actratoronto.com
416.642.6726

Public Relations Officer

Luca De Franco (he/him)
ldefranco@actratoronto.com
416.642.6755

Public Relations Officer

Jennifer McGibbon
jmcgibbon@actratoronto.com
416.642.6710

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, INCLUSION & BELONGING

Manager

Luisa Alvarez Restrepo (she/her)

LAlvarezRestrepo@actratoronto.com

416.642.6733

FINANCE

Director of Finance

Tina Wang

twang@actratoronto.com

416.642.6722

INDUSTRY INITIATIVES & OUTREACH

Manager, Industry Relations & Outreach

Taisa Lynn Dekker
tdekker@actratoronto.com
416.642.6740

MEMBER EDUCATION

General Enquiries
me@actratoronto.com
416.928.2278

MEMBER SERVICES

General Enquiries

membership@actratoronto.com

Director of Member Services

Nicole Valentin
nvalentin@actratoronto.com
416.642.6720

Senior Membership Coordinator

Brenda Howard

bhoward@actratoronto.com
416.642.6715

Membership Administrator

Shirley Kwan

skwan@actratoronto.com
416.642.6736

Membership Administrator

Susie Luxman

sluxman@actratoronto.com
416.642.6732

Membership Administrator

Wendy Rostern

wrostern@actratoronto.com
416.642.6717

Assistant, Member Services

Grace Blair

gblair@actratoronto.com
416.642.6741

OMBUDSPERSON 

John McGrath
ombudsperson@actratoronto.com
416-928-2278 ext. 6604