ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, the union of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media across Canada.

ACTRA Toronto Service Update

 
The Province of Ontario and the City of Toronto have declared a state of emergency. While the ACTRA Toronto office remains closed to the public, a reduced complement of ACTRA Toronto staff continues to process and mail commercial cheques and payments and to provide other essential services. Staff will return messages as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Office Location:

Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m., Monday to Friday

Check our calendar for closures and please see our Accessible Customer Service Plan.

Staff Contacts by Department

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Sue Milling
smilling@actratoronto.com
416.642.6700

COMMERCIAL AGREEMENT INTERPRETATIONS

Director of Commercial Production

Judy Barefoot
jbarefoot@actratoronto.com
416.642.6705

Commercial Business Representative

Kelly Davis
kdavis@actratoronto.com
416.642.6707

Commercial Business Representative

Cathy Wendt
cwendt@actratoronto.com
416.642.6714

Billing Clerk

Terri Black
tblack@actratoronto.com
416.642.674

Associate Business Representative

Tammy Boyer
tboyer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6739

Commercial Coordinator/Examiner

Cecelia Paris
cparis@actra.ca
416.642.6713

Senior Commercial Coordinator

Laura McKelvey
lmckelvey@actratoronto.com
416.642.6728

Commercial Examiner

Nancy Dickinson
ndickinson@actratoronto.com
416.642.6721

Commercial Coordinator/Examiner

Kate Vandermeer
kvandermeer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6730

COMMUNICATIONS

Director of Communications

Karl Pruner
kpruner@actratoronto.com
416.642.6726

Public Relations Officer

Luca De Franco
(Contact re: Toronto website, logos, social media, email newsletters.)
ldefranco@actratoronto.com
416.642.6755

Public Relations Officer

Karen Woolridge
(Contact re: ACTRA Awards, press releases, Performers magazine.)
kwoolridge@actratoronto.com
416.642.6710

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Director of Finance and Administration

Karen Ritson
416.642.6722

GORDON PINSENT STUDIO

Reception
 416.928.2278
(Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm)

FILM, TV, & DIGITAL MEDIA – Independent Production Agreement (IPA)
Fax: 416.928.2026

Director, Film, Television & Digital Media

Alistair Hepburn
ahepburn@actratoronto.com
416.642.6719

Assistant, Film, Television & Digital Media

Karen Lee
klee@actratoronto.com
phone: 416.642.6703

Senior Advisor, Film, Television & Digital Media

Clare Johnston
cjohnston@actratoronto.com
416.642.6746

Senior Advisor, Film, Television & Digital Media

Barbara Larose
blarose@actratoronto.com
416.642.6712

Business Representative

Gail Haupert
ghaupert@actratoronto.com
416.642.6709

Business Representative

Christopher Hinves
chinves@actratoronto.com
416.642.6750

Business Representative

Tereza Olivero
tolivero@actratoronto.com
416.642.6727

Business Representative

Erin Phillips
ephillips@actratoronto.com
416.642.6711

Business Representative

Cindy Ramjattan
cramjattan@actratoronto.com
416.642.6738

Business Representative

Moona Syed
msyed@actratoronto.com
416.642.6708

Associate Business Representative

Tricia Clarke
tclarke@actratoronto.com
416.642.6734

Associate Business Representative

Bridget Deer
bdeer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6718

Associate Business Representative

Anisha Gliddon
agliddon@actratoronto.com
647.475.1055

INDUSTRY RELATIONS

Taisa Lynn Dekker
tdekker@actratoronto.com
416.642-6740

MEMBER EDUCATION

General Enquiries
me@actratoronto.com
416.928.2278

MEMBER SERVICES

Director of Member Services

Nicole Valentin
nvalentin@actratoronto.com
416.642.6720

Membership Coordinator

Brenda Howard
416.642.6715

Membership Administrator

Shirley Kwan
416.642.6736

Membership Administrator

Susie Luxman
416.642.6732

Membership Administrator

Wendy Rostern
416.642.6717

Assistant, Member Services

Amanda Harkness
416.642.6741

OMBUDSPERSON 

Karen Ivany
ombudsperson@actratoronto.com
416-928-2278 ext. 6604