ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, the union of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media across Canada.

ACTRA Toronto Service Update

The ACTRA Toronto office is closed to the public. Film and Television production is permitted to continue, however, in accordance with the Film and television industry health and safety during COVID-19 protocol developed by the Section 21 Film and Television Health and Safety Advisory Committee of the Ontario Ministry of Labour, Training and Skills Development.

ACTRA Toronto staff continue to work, mostly remotely, supporting members and productions by continuing to process and to mail commercial cheques and payments and by providing other essential services. Staff will return messages as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Office Location:

Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday

Check our calendar for closures and please see our Accessible Customer Service Plan.

Staff Contacts by Department

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Alistair Hepburn
ahepburn@actratoronto.com
416.642.6719

Assistant to the Executive Director and the President

Michelle Nagel
mnagel@actratoronto.com
416.642.6716

COMMERCIAL AGREEMENT INTERPRETATIONS

Director of Commercial Production

Judy Barefoot
jbarefoot@actratoronto.com
416.642.6705

Commercial Business Representative

Kelly Davis
kdavis@actratoronto.com
416.642.6707

Commercial Business Representative

Cathy Wendt
cwendt@actratoronto.com
416.642.6714

Associate Business Representative

Tammy Boyer
tboyer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6739

Commercial Coordinator

Cecelia Paris
cparis@actra.ca
416.642.6713

Senior Commercial Coordinator

Laura McKelvey
lmckelvey@actratoronto.com
416.642.6728

Commercial Examiner

Nancy Dickinson
ndickinson@actratoronto.com
416.642.6721

Commercial Examiner

Julie McNall
jmcnall@actratoronto.com
416.642.6756

COMMUNICATIONS

Director of Communications

Karl Pruner (he/him)
kpruner@actratoronto.com
416.642.6726

Public Relations Officer

Luca De Franco
ldefranco@actratoronto.com
416.642.6755

Public Relations Officer

Karen Woolridge
(Contact re: ACTRA Awards, press releases, Performers magazine.)
kwoolridge@actratoronto.com
416.642.6710

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, INCLUSION & BELONGING

Manager

Luisa Alvarez Restrepo (she/her)

LAlvarezRestrepo@actratoronto.com

416.642.6733

FINANCE

Director of Finance

August Lew
alew@actratoronto.com
416-642-6722

GORDON PINSENT STUDIO
[CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC DUE TO COVID-19 UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE]

Reception
 416.928.2278
(Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm)

FILM, TELEVISION & DIGITAL MEDIA – Independent Production Agreement (IPA)

Director, Film, Television & Digital Media

Gail Haupert
ghaupert@actratoronto.com
416.642.6709

Assistant, Film, Television & Digital Media

Karen Lee
klee@actratoronto.com
416.642.6703

Senior Advisor, Film, Television & Digital Media

Clare Johnston
cjohnston@actratoronto.com
416.642.6746

Business Representative

Bridget Deer
bdeer@actratoronto.com
416.642.6718

Business Representative

Anisha Gliddon
agliddon@actratoronto.com
647.475.1055

Business Representative

Tereza Olivero
tolivero@actratoronto.com
416.642.6727

Business Representative

Cindy Ramjattan
cramjattan@actratoronto.com
416.642.6738

Business Representative

Moona Thomas
mthomas@actratoronto.com
416.642.6708

Associate Business Representative

Brooke Argueta

bargueta@actratoronto.com

416.642.6750

Associate Business Representative

Nadine Brito

nbrito@actratoronto.com

416.642.6735

Associate Business Representative

Tricia Clarke
tclarke@actratoronto.com
416.642.6734

Associate Business Representative

Grace Hawkins
ghawkins@actratoronto.com
416.642.6712

Associate Business Representative

Heather Holditch

hholditch@actratoronto.com

647.475.1056

INDUSTRY RELATIONS

Taisa Lynn Dekker
tdekker@actratoronto.com
416.642.6740

MEMBER EDUCATION

General Enquiries
me@actratoronto.com
416.928.2278

MEMBER SERVICES

Director of Member Services

Nicole Valentin
nvalentin@actratoronto.com
416.642.6720

Special Advisor

Maxine Bower 

mbower@actratoronto.com

416.928.2278

Senior Membership Coordinator

Brenda Howard
416.642.6715

Membership Administrator

Shirley Kwan
416.642.6736

Membership Administrator

Susie Luxman
416.642.6732

Membership Administrator

Wendy Rostern
416.642.6717

Assistant, Member Services

Amanda Harkness
416.642.6741

OMBUDSPERSON 

Karen Ivany
ombudsperson@actratoronto.com
416-928-2278 ext. 6604